There are numerous opportunities for golfers in Southland to represent the province at various levels – from age group teams to masters teams.

Selectors are: (for both men’s and women’s teams):
John Griffin – email:
Robyn Boniface – email:

The Southland Men’s Team to play in the Toro Interprovincial at New Plymouth Golf Course from the 29th November to 3rd December in playing order is;

Scott Hellier

Matt Tautari

Jeremy Hall

Leith Campion

Tegan Proudfoot

Manager/Captain Scott Ramsay

Otago have defeated Southland in the Salisbury Cup by 1 match played on Sunday 16th October at Balmacewen Golf Course .

Results Southland Names first

Reversed Singles (Morning)

Robyn Pullar  square Abigael Crawford

Angela Gerken lost Annabel Evans  … Continue reading

The Southland Women’s Team, to play Otago at Balmacewen Golf Course on Sunday 16th October is;

Angela Gerken

Robyn Pullar

Olivia Frost

Helen Baird

Jody Drysdale

Fiona Murray

Kate McGregor

Anita Fraser

Robyn Boniface Manager

The Southland Men’s Mastesr team to play in the Quadrangular (Southland Otago, Aorangi and Canterbury) at Chisholm Links Golf Course Dunedin 1st/2nd October in playing order is;

Karl Mariu, Craig O’Rorke, Glen Sutherland, Paul Adams, Russell Bell, Gary Radka, Tony… Continue reading