A strong New Zealand Women’s Seniors outfit has been selected to take on the Australians in the second edition of the Women’s Seniors Trans-Tasman Trophy on February 23 – 24th.

Robyn Boniface (Queens Park), Diana Syer (Wairakei International), Robyn Pullar (Invercargill), Robyn Pellow (Ngaruawahia), Brigit Holford (Royal Auckland and Grange), and Julie Gee (Riverside) will all wear the silver fern as they look to take the trophy from their Tasman rival’s hands at Taupo Golf Club.

Syer and Gee will make their debuts in the side, while the other familiar faces will all wear the fern for the second time in the event.

The two sides will battle it out in Foursomes and Four-ball on the first day, followed by singles on day two.

The Women’s Seniors Trans-Tasman Trophy had it’s inaugural event last year, where Australia managed to etch their name on the silverware first.