Round 1 was played at Kingston on Saturday 13th March.

The eight clubs competed with 4 team members playing a stableford , with 3 scores counting.

Results were1st  Te Anau 97 points, 2nd Waikaka 95, 3rd Kingston 93, 4th Waikaia 92, 5th =  Dipton & Riversdale 91, 7th Lumsden 85, 8th Mossburn 72.

The Competition is played over 4 rounds with the 2nd Round at Wailaia on Saturday 24th April.

Northern Southland Interclub.

The George Rogers Trophy is played for between the 8 clubs , with Waikaia holding the Trophy after beating the pervious holders Kingston.

Waikaia successfully defended their first challenge from Dipton winning 3.5 to 1.5.

The next challenge is from Lumsden on Saturday 17th April.