Nightcaps retain the Laing Shield in their first challenge of the year defeating Tuatapere 5 1/1 to 1/2 on Saturday 22nd January

Individual results Nightcaps names first

Brett Dobbie beat Connor Fowle 4/3

Stu Dobbie square Zack Fowle

Ross Mangels beat Rohan Knowler 8/6

Alan Roberts beat Nigel Fowle 5/4

Peter Booth beat Phil Erskine 4/3

Ash Murray beat Blayne DeVries 3/2

Next challenge is against Drummond